CETLS Advisory Board

Members of the CETLS Advisory Board play a leadership role in planning and organizing CETLS events, and guide the direction of CETLS programming and activities. Advisory Board members also serve as liaisons to their departments and publicize CETLS events and initiatives to colleagues.

The Advisory Board consists of one chair-appointed representative from each academic department and 4 – 8 at-large members drawn from adjuncts, staff, and full-time faculty. If you are interested in serving as an at-large member, please complete this brief application.


2017-2018 Advisory Board

Name Department Group
Jean Amaral Library Blogging
Edna Asknes Nursing Campus Culture
Suvro Banerjee Accounting Planning and Assessment
Matt Chan Computer Information Systems Scholarship
Megan Dunphy Academic Literacy and Linguistics Teaching and Learning
Bertha Ferdman Speech, Communications, Theatre Arts Planning and Assessment
Meghan Fitzgerald Teacher Education Teaching and Learning
Monica Foust Social Sciences, Human Services, and Criminal Justice Scholarship
Evelin Gamarra-Martinez Modern Languages Teaching and Learning
Lane Glisson Library Scholarship
Daly Guilamo Center for Ethnic Studies Teaching and Learning
Gene Iannuzzi Allied Health Planning and Assessment
Masha Komolova Social Sciences, Human Services, and Criminal Justice Teaching and Learning
Adele Kudish English Planning and Assessment
Karl Levy Mathematics Scholarship
Peter Mayer Business Management Teaching and Learning
Gloria McNamara Health Education Campus Culture
Abel Navarro Sciences Scholarship
Thaddeus Radell Music and Art Campus Culture
Mindi Reich-Shapiro Teacher Education Campus Culture
Owen Roberts Media Arts and Technology Website Development
Daphnie Sicre Speech, Communications, Theatre Arts Blogging
Jamal Sullivan Media Arts and Technology Teaching and Learning
Elizabeth Whitney Speech, Communications, Theatre Arts Blogging